About Us

About Us

Staff

  • Office Manager
  • Linda Van Holst
  • 403-284-3477
  • office@brentwoodcommunity.com
  • Arena/Facility Manager
  • Steve Dietrich
  • 403-284-3477
  • stevebwc@telus.net
The Association is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors and by Special Representatives appointed by the Board.  Contact information listed below.

Directors

  • President: Bonita.McCurry@brentwoodcommunity.com
  • Past President: Casper.Valstar@brentwoodcommunity.com
  • Vice President: Kirk.Osadetz@brentwoodcommunity.com
  • Secretary: Amy.Cieslak@brentwoodcommunity.com
  • Treasurer: Lisa.Boychuk@brentwoodcommunity.com
  • Casino Coordinator: Matthew.Emmett@brentwoodcommunity.com
  • Events: Larysa Hart Events@brentwoodcommunity.com
  • Playgroup: Larysa Hart Playgroup@brentwoodcommunity.com
  • Volunteer Coordinator: Mohan.Sivagnanam@brentwoodcommunity.com
  • Development and Transportation: Melanie.Swailes@brentwoodcommunity.com
  • Membership: Marie.WeningerHenderson@brentwoodcommunity.com
  • Director: Stovel.Ferguson@brentwoodcommunity.com
  • Director: Nathan.Hildenbrandt@brentwoodcommunity.com
  • Director: Peter.Johnson@brentwoodcommunity.com
  • Director: Graham.Matheos@brentwoodcommunity.com
  • Director: Jessica.Wiseman@brentwoodcommunity.com

Special Representatives

  • 55+ Bridge Group: Roman.Makar@brentwoodcommunity.com
  • Scrabble Group: Office@brentwoodcommunity.com
  • Environment: PollyLee.KnowltonCockett@brentwoodcommunity.com
  • Figure Skating/Canskate: Ena.MacDonald@brentwoodcommunity.com
  • Soccer: Paul.Larmand@brentwoodcommunity.com
  • Seniors: Heather.Collingridge@brentwoodcommunity.com
  • Community Garden: Cynthia.Sim@brentwoodcommunity.com
  • Brentwood Bugle: Jonathan.Jucker@brentwoodcommunity.com

Directors' Meetings

Directors’ meetings are held the last Tuesday of each month except for July and December.
Members of the public are welcome, however please contact the office in advance of attending.

Members' Meetings

The Annual General Meeting of Members is held in September of each year.

Bylaws

Click here if you would like to review the Brentwood Community Association Bylaws.